16 materializes

Nindy – She’s been lurking around me for a while now.  Easing on, backing off…

Today was… Eerily her day.

(Nindy’s next puzzle, but not quite figured out yet!)

Found, but almost bizarrely. 

I am never sure why it happens the way it does, but it does.  Nindy has found herself in this mess-and on the verge of yet another.  One much more personal.  Much more curious. 

Where does it end, and how does it leave?  What is answered and what is asked?

I was rather taken aback myself… “Well, Pygmalion, what is it you have to say for yourself?” I leaned in the chair and marvelled. 

Needless to say it was badly typed out.  I have to flow as I read/see/imagine/walk through and look at it all-and so it’s always messy before I do mop up a bit.   And even that isn’t enough! In dire need of spell-checking and proofing, and always the finesse of …Words (I struggle with that part, mostly!)

But it is done.

And… I was a little sad at this ending… Tears?… I don’t do tears well.  My only consolation:  Nindy does not cry in The End.  Not for misery.  Not for sadness, and broken hearts, and pain of the sort that this one actually drew up… No, there is more to it.

This is, absolutely, not The End.

I know that there is something else here.  I know something was only sparked and fired and is smoldering and about to flare to life… but… Tears?

I only wonder why it was that she chose to leave me at this point. 

And what can you say to follow that up?

Nindy always leaves [me/us] with a kiss.  Always a kiss… I never know why.  It’s actually kinda against her nature.

It is weird winds blowing outside.   It is strange things happening in the RL…

“Take a downgrade for professionalism v/s the antiID fight!”

Well, let’s think about that one, shall we?  The drive was illogical at that point.  So I had… Wow.  The afternoon.  And what was it that grabbed me up and shook me?  Nindy’s 16.

I wonder sometimes if it is the weird winds that influence me at times.  Winds, moons, company-everything has some effect, doesn’t it?

So what made this one happen?

It was… Hmm. 

When fixed and polished (as it can ever be, but of course never enough!) I will see.

But Nindy has now left me in a mix I did not want to be in.  “I have enough drama,” I want to tell her.  “I have enough things going on!”

“What makes you think you didn’t leech that out into my own?!  Write me out of it the way you did me into it!”

What wicked, wicked winds.

This time of year, I always get unsettled.  I look to the changing trees, and feel the winds, and always look up and out.  I feel like I should be moving.  Walking.  Out in it.  Feeling everything that is out there once more.  That’s what I want, to be out there grabbing at Nature. 

Never fails.

This time of year, I want to be in the woods, alone, on the river bank or climbing a leaf rusted trail… Just out there – breathing it, feeling it-standing on the jagged edge of it and staring at it all – mesmerized and enchanted and just… Always the wind.

🙂

I never know what to call it, an angst like that.

[added]

I don’t think I did bare this confession here…

I had a dream… Oh, a few weeks ago at least.  [Months, actually, it’s just that this damn thing is now following me!]

But it haunted me.  Still does.  [<–see?]

I was standing in the house, and I had my new trusty tools, and my books in my hands, and I found myself barricaded in the hall by a… Thing. 

Why the hall?  Well, most likely, I needed to use the bathroom – that is back in my real world, of course!  Why not the bathroom to toy with me over?!

“What are you doing?” it asked me.

And I most definately got wierd and stared and wondered, “What the crap-I didn’t eat Pork tonight!”

“What did you do to me?” Elaine asks, face spinning out of this monstrous web of features-all noses and eyes and chins and faces and expressions and suddenly I see that one and hear it question me.

“I didn’t forget you!” I say.  “I know where I left you-”

“Left!  You left me on the bank, on a pony with a stranger-I am terrified of ponies!”

“Horses,” I correct.

“Don’t get smart with me!” she snaps at me.

And around it goes, and oh, no – “Not you, Yue!”

“Not me?  Why not me!  You abandoned me in a cave, my leg broken, my pregnant wife incoherent and threatening to kill me-don’t you think I need something from you?  Help us!”

“She’s going to be fine!  You’re all going to be fine!  You are not going to contract gangrene and die, and you will be the hero, just wait it out!”

“I haven’t waited long enough?!”

“Oh, do not speak of waiting,” he pipes up.

“Shut the hell up, Mitchell,” I throw my hand up and snarl at him.  “You are figured out.  You know what is going to happen, you just have to wait on the type.”

More and more, and they all hit  me and swarm me, and it’s a wild squirming of fights and who will be next, or next and—

“Well, you did expect it, didn’t you?” Kai smirks at me. 

“No!” I snarl back.

“You can’t make us and put us into a little pocket like this-”

“Oh, shut up, Gabe, I don’t even like you any more!”

“That’s because you sold me out to my nemesis!”

“Oh, I beg your pardon,” Cassius lifts his blood stained hand to me, “If we are talking about monsters, you can’t forget me, you know.  You promised me a rewrite.”

“Like I have time for a bloody rewrite!” I scream.

“We don’t go away,” they chorus. 

And nooo, they don’t.

In a way, I laughed when I woke up.  It was funny.  Said a lot.  And of course, I think about them as I drive my 1.5 trips.  “Don’t you worry,’ I want to tell Ses, “Your sister is going to be just fine.  Just you watch out and don’t fall for that somber thing you pulled out of the surf!”

🙂

How can one not like imagination?

[Piping up] “Or insanity?”

“Don’t make me smack you back into recycled pulp, Adrian!”

[:D]

3 thoughts on “16 materializes

  1. deftgurl

    Once, awhile back, I had a phrase that came coming back to me in my artwork. I still have one of the “art quilts” i made that had the phrase written on it… “make up your own ghosts”…. sounds like you did and they won’t let you forget it. 🙂

Leave a comment